day 85

Up until 6:30 this evening I thought today’s litter haul would consist only of trash picked up in my own front yard (that counts doesn’t it?). But then I did the Pine Bay loop and picked up two plastic bags.

Now I’ve walked this loop three days in a row, and I picked up trash yesterday, and lest you think Pine Bay is a big trash heap, I assure you it’s a neighborhood of upscale homes, beach rights, and manicured yards. It wasn’t trash day – so where did these plastic bags come from? They couldn’t have been there yesterday because I would have seen them. They were differently colored and on different places on my route so I assume they weren’t dropped by the same person.

It was windy today. Did they waft in on the breeze?

I don’t know but I think it’s safe to say that if our house ever achieves 100% reusable bag deployment thereby running out of plastic bags to use as trash liners, which is Ken’s retort for when I chide him for forgetting the reusable bags, we’ll be able to just walk outside and pluck the plastic bags we need from off the sidewalk or out of the shrubs.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

